Bangkok – Food temptation

Food is the universal language, it reflected the cultures, peoples, environment in ones’ country. What is so attractive about Thai cuisine? To me, the biggest attraction of Thai cuisine is about the perfect combination of sweet, spicy and sourly taste that you can found in most of the Thai local dishes. Throughout my 4 days and 3 nights in Bangkok, I am totally contented with variety of delicious food. In this post, I’ve selected some restaurant/cafe/street food that you mustn’t missed if you are visiting to Bangkok.

SOMTAM

We got a hooked on this restaurant after the first visit because they serve very delicious food with reasonable price! Perhaps they want to maintain the quality of each dishes, there isn’t much choices in the menu if compared to other Thai restaurant. Among all the dishes we’ve tried in Somtam, we love the crispy fried chicken with chopped garlic the most, it is crispy outside but juicy and tender inside with the flavour of chopped garlic! 

Crispy fried chicken
Fried fish – extraordinary taste under it’s ordinary appearance
Green papaya salad – One of their signature dishes, but it’s a little bit over spicy for me
Barbecued pork – juicy and chewy pork, best serve with beer!

The Pizza Company

I am never expecting myself to eat pizza in Bangkok, because there are plenty choices of pizza in Malaysia. But trust me, this pizza taste differently from other pizza that I’ve tried!  We made online order at HERE, and the pizza is arrived at our hotel doorstep in about half an hour time! It’s very efficient right?  So if you are hungry but lazy to go out, The Pizza Company will be your good choice to go for!

Kuey Chap @ Chinatown

Sweet soup @ Chinatown

After seeing list if the main dishes and some sweet soup, it’s time to show you the most important part —-DESSERT! To me, the journey couldn’t be perfect without dessert. My bestie recommended me to go few cafe-s before I travel to Bangkok. However, due to time constraint, I was not able to try all, but I am proud to say that I’ve made a very wise choice in picking the right cafe to go.

AFTER YOU

Nutella toast Ferrero toast

Other than serving good food, not forgot to mention about their excellent service!

Coconut ice cream

The traditional dessert that you mustn’t miss! They served me with two scoops of coconut ice cream and then I could add any toppings that I like! 😍😍

Leave a comment